The Shine Movement | Pepperdine University | Pepperdine Community

The Shine Movement

Mission Statement

We want to change the way people fundamentally know how to serve and love. Instead of taking the role of savior, allowing Christ to lead and disciples to serve.

Purpose 

We want to do concrete events that allow students to love and serve those overseas in a new way through Chalk-board Project, Box-a-thon, and Ichthus bracelet.

Leadership

Leaders are picked through elections at the end of each school year.

Meeting Times

Weekly on Mondays at 7:00 p.m. in the middle of soccer field.

Contact Information

Clyde.Taber@pepperdine.edu - Visionary
Jared.Welker@pepperdine.edu - CEO
Madison.Blinn@pepperdine.edu - Cinematographer
Ryan.Gladney@pepperdine.edu - CFO
Adam.Goff@pepperdine.edu - Event Coordinator
Quinn.Jones@pepperdine.edu - Webmaster
 
Advisor:
Dr. David Holmes