University Diversity Council

About Us

The Pepperdine University Diversity Council (UDC) is a university-wide council composed of faculty, staff, and students who join with senior management in a collaborative effort to create strategic plans and goals for diversity in alignment with our Christian mission and vision. This involves implementing programs that increase and enhance student, faculty, and staff diversity at all levels of the University.

University Diversity Council Charter

View the UDC council charter

Council Meeting Agenda and Minutes

View the UDC Agendas & Minutes

Council Membership

  • Christine Goodman, Professor of Law (co-chair)
  • David Humphrey, Associate Dean of Student Affairs for Diversity and Inclusion (co-chair)
  • Carla Anderson, Associate Director of Compensation and Employment, Human Resources
  • Luisa Blanco, Assistant Professor of Public Policy
  • Lisa Bortman, Assistant Provost
  • Jay Brewster, Associate Provost, Professor of Biology (Provost's representative)
  • LaShonda Coleman, Title IX Coordinator for Students
  • Bob deMayo, Associate Dean and Professor of Psychology
  • Dawn Emrich, Deputy Director, Department of Public Safety
  • Sandra Harrison, Director, Office of Student Accessibility
  • Karina Herold, Associate Director of Athletics
  • Ennette Morton, Director of Academic Affairs
  • Smita Nowlin, Associate Director of Career Development, School of Law
  • Edna Powell, Chief Business Officer
  • Christina Ramirez, Director of Communication, School of Public Policy
  • Frank Villasenor, Manager, Residential Services, Department of Facilities Services
  • Eric Wilson, Associate Chaplain