Emerging Leaders 2019-2020

Please know that the Emerging Leaders are intended to guide and advise students about the graduate school experience, and should not be considered a source for official University information.

The Emerging Leaders mentorship program is a student-based initiative designed to enhance the overall Pepperdine experience for full-time Graziadio Business School students. These individuals, who are carefully selected by faculty, work closely with the student recruitment staff and faculty to develop programs and activities designed to assist you, the new students, as you transition into this MBA program. The mentors consist of a number of student club officers. We are here to assist you with anything from academics (concentrations, workloads) to getting around in LA and introducing you to all that the Graziadio Business School has to offer.

Meet Your 2019-2020 Mentors

Jeongmin Kim

Jeongmin Kim

jeongmin.kim@pepperdine.edu

Jeongmin Kim is a full-time MBA student at Pepperdine Graziadio Business School. He is concentrating in Applied Analytics, Dispute Resolution, and SEER Certification. Jeongmin has 15 years of experience working as an IT manager and engineer in the aviation and manufacturing industry. He received his Bachelor of Science undergraduate degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering at Hanyang University, Korea. He enjoys solving problems with a cooperative and creative approach. 

 

Parris Usude

Parris Usude

parris.jacobs@pepperdine.edu

Parris is a second-year MBA Candidate with a dual concentration in Finance and Applied Analytics. Currently, she is the President of the Finance Club. She worked for attorneys, athletes, and high net worth families as a personal assistant prior to attending Pepperdine Graziadio Business School. Her final position held was an assistant for Charles Schwab in the greater San Francisco area. Over the summer she was an Intern for Bank of America. She is now working towards a career in investment banking upon graduation. 

 

Marvin Duddek

marvin.duddek@pepperdine.edu

Marvin is an MBA candidate at Pepperdine University's Graziadio Business School. Born in Germany, he received his Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from the University of Applied Sciences South Westphalia where he also participated in an apprenticeship program at Siemens. Marvin was ranked among the best IT consultant apprentices in Germany and received a 3-year talent development scholarship from the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research. Prior to enrolling in Pepperdine, he worked as an IT Consultant for Atos SE, conducting strategy workshops for large German-based customers.  

Tiantian Chao 

tiantian.chao@pepperdine.edu

Gordon Gibson 

gordon.gibson@pepperdine.edu 

Quincy Henry 

quincy.henry@pepperdine.edu 

Matthew Hoisch 

matthew.hoisch@pepperdine.edu 

Jennifer Johnson 

jennifer.m.johnson@pepperdine.edu 

Tyler Kleinert 

tyler.kleinert@pepperdine.edu 

James Lowestein 

james.lowenstein@pepperdine.edu 

Matthew Pryatel 

matthew.pryatel@pepperdine.edu

Joelle Rozek 

joelle.rozek@pepperdine.edu 

Arthur Steingart 

arthur.steingart@pepperdine.edu