Facebook pixel Interschool Moot Court Team | Pepperdine University | Pepperdine Community Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Community

Interschool Moot Court Team

Pepperdine's Interschool Moot Court team is focused on helping students gain and improve their advocacy skills by competing in national and international competitions. The team is comprised of second and third year law students who demonstrate success in both appellate writing and arguing and are dedicated to improving their research, writing, and oral advocacy skills. Students compete in a variety of cities, such as Washington, D.C., New York City, Hong Kong, New Orleans, and London. Competitions focus on different areas of law, including constitutional, criminal, international, entertainment, and environmental law. Each team also works closely with a practitioner who travels with the team and helps the team prepare for the competition. Each year the Moot Court team wins multiple team and individual awards. Moot Court team members have gone on to clerk at all levels of the judiciary, work for firms and companies of all sizes, work for the government, and practice in a wide variety of legal fields.