Moot Court Board

students competing in moot court trial


Thomas Jedding

Faculty Advisor

Mark Kubisch

The Moot Court Board consists of second- and third-year students who have an interest in Appellate Advocacy. Every year the Moot Court Board organizes three intraschool competitions, the Armand Arabian Appellate Advocacy Tournament in the fall semester, the Vincent S. Dalsimer Moot Court Competition and the John L. Moriarity First-Year Moot Court Competition in the spring semester. In addition, every fall semester, the Moot Court Board hosts the National Entertainment Moot Court Competition, which features student teams from law schools across the country.

The Moot Court Board is entirely student-run, and all of the intraschool competitions are organized by the students. Board members prepare the problem and bench brief for the competitions, and act as officers, tournament coordinators, bailiffs and timekeepers.

2018-2010 Executive Board Members



Thomas Jedding


Alan Sims

Interschool Team Co-Chairs

Anna Goodman and Tim Longfield

Armand Arabian Advocacy Tournament Chair

Justin Chen


 Vincent S. Dalsimer Competition Chair

Alexandra Prime

Moriarity First Year Chair

Judy Nam & Sandeep Singh

2018-2019 Moot Court Board Members

David Bass
Tiffanie Bittle
Nicole Mitchell
Romina Tamiry
Dina Ovsepian
Chris Campell