Buenos Aires

Program Staff

Travis Hill-Weber

Travis Hill-Weber       

Director   

Travis.Hillweber@pepperdine.edu                                                                         

tg

Maria "Tati" Constanza Guerrini

Associate Director

Tati.Guerrini@pepperdine.edu

sb

Susi Battisti

Associate Director

Susi.Battisti@pepperdine.edu

ms

Maria Schwartz

Program Assistant

Maria.Schwartz@pepperdine.edu

ab

Alejandro Bialy

Bookkeeper/Finance Coordinator

Alejandro.Bialy@pepperdine.edu

Faculty in Residence 2019-2020

Dr. Stephen Davis

Distinguished Professor of Biology, Natural Science Division, Seaver College

stephen.davis@pepperdine.edu

 


Faculty in Residence 2020-2021 

 

Dr. Darlene Rivas

Professor of History, Humanities/Teacher Education Division, Seaver College

Office Location: CAC 207

Office Hours: Tuesday: 4:00PM-5:00PM; Wednesday: 1:00PM-3:00PM; Friday: 1:00PM-2:00PM 

Darlene Rivas has been a professor of History and Latin American studies at Pepperdine for 23 years. Recently, she's been integrating role-playing games that bring history to life in all its complexity while helping students build real-life skills. She and her husband Mike love to work closely with Pepperdine students and have recently participated in the Lausanne program. They are eager to return to Buenos Aires, where they served in the summer of 1996 before Pepperdine had a full year program there, and where they spent a brief Fulbright stint in 2007. In those relatively short experiences in Argentina, the Rivases amassed some incredible memories (oh, the stories they can tell) and met amazing people, and they look forward to more time to explore this great city and beautiful country. Mike's dreams in particular include visions of sizzling meat on the parilla and stacks of empanadas.

 

 

 

 

Updated: 8.21.19